Christian Authors & Readers discussion

Writing > Book Marketing

Comments Showing 1-25 of 25 (25 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Kirk (new)

Kirk Lewis | 11 comments I'm a relatively new author who has now published two books. Still struggling with how to effectively market the books. Have any of you found a marketing group that you feel has been effective and cost effective in helping you spread the word about your book?

Looking forward to the conversation.

message 2: by Loretta (last edited Aug 15, 2015 07:29AM) (new)

Loretta (lorettalivingstone) | 50 comments Kirk wrote: "I'm a relatively new author who has now published two books. Still struggling with how to effectively market the books. Have any of you found a marketing group that you feel has been effective and ..."

I've heard that the more books you write, the more effective the marketing gets. It is something with which I am still struggling at the moment. I've tried a few but had almost no repsonse, which makes me reluctant to try the more expensive sites, although I hear people have better success with sites like ENT and BookBub. Lots of luck to you.

message 3: by Kirk (new)

Kirk Lewis | 11 comments Thank you, Loretta. I've read and heard the same thing. Certainly sales of the first book caught on again after I released book two. The sites I've tried have not been particularly successful either so I'm reluctant to try others. I'll look at the two you suggested. Best wishes to you as well.

message 4: by Emily (new)

Emily I've heard the same as Loretta. I haven't tried any of the marketing sites because of money. I'm on my third book and I have seen increase with each I put out there. I heard it usually takes five to really get momentum.
With any marketing it takes the average person seeing something 20 times before they respond. So think of that with your books also. The more books you have out the more times someone is going to see your name on something.