Get equipped > Welcome! Introduce yourself

Comments Showing 1-16 of 16 (16 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Tema (new)

Tema | 41 comments Mod
Welcome to the Great YA Book Hunt!

message 2: by Tema (new)

Tema | 41 comments Mod
Hello! My name's Tema and I am currently studying at university. My dream is to become a filmmaker. Besides my love for films, I am obsessed with reading amazing books. Since I only have so much time to read a year, I may as well read the good stuff, right? Looking forward to discovering the great ones together!

message 3: by alyssa (new)

alyssa | 19 comments Hi, my name is Alyssa. I love reading and since I only recently discovered my love for books, I'm trying to catch up with the books I missed when I was younger. I also love art :)

message 4: by Tema (new)

Tema | 41 comments Mod
Hey Alyssa! Welcome to the club. Looking forward to discussing awesome books with you!!

message 5: by Becka (new)

Becka (becka_anne) Hello, My name is Becka. I really enjoy reading YA books. I would particularly like to read outside of the dystopian YA genre that is very popular at the moment. I really enjoy them, I just struggle to find anything that ISNT dystopian and YA right now.

message 6: by Tema (new)

Tema | 41 comments Mod
Welcome Becka! It's so awesome to have you join us! I know what you mean. YA dystopians are definitely in at the moment. Aside from dystopians, what other genres interest you?

message 7: by Becka (new)

Becka (becka_anne) I really enjoy horror or paranormal/fantasy, though I will read pretty much anything to be honest.

What genres are your favourite?

I have just finished reading The Selection (The Selection, #1) by Kiera Cass and The Elite (The Selection, #2) by Kiera Cass which I really enjoyed. Although the are dystopian, I would put the main theme of those as romance. They were both great - I read them both in a day.

message 8: by Taro-bun (new)

Taro-bun | 3 comments Hello I'm Taro-Bun,