MashableReads discussion

MashReads > Introduce Yourself

Comments Showing 1-28 of 28 (28 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by MJ (new)

MJ Franklin (heyitsfranklin2) | 63 comments Mod
Welcome to the MashableReads Social Book Club. Each month we will explore the best of contemporary literature by reading a recently released book, concluding the month with a discussion with the book's author.

Tell us about yourself! What kind of books do you like to read? What are you reading now? We can't wait to meet you all! Happy reading!

message 2: by Nora (new)

Nora Grenfell (nora_grenfell) | 13 comments Mod
Hi all! I'm Nora. I majored in Comparative Literature in college and I love Russian lit, Borges and 19th cent chick lit (and I'm not ashamed of it). But I'll read pretty much anything.

The MashableReads book club has been the most reading I've done since college, and I'm so excited to keep reading with everyone!

message 3: by Elisha (new)

Elisha Hartwig (elishahartwig) | 4 comments Mod
Hey! I'm Elisha, I majored in English Literature and Spanish Literature in college and my favorite author is Haruki Murakami. I just finished reading The Secret History by Donna Tartt and it was one of the best books I've read in years!!

Just started Radiance of Tomorrow, and I love it so far!

message 4: by MJ (new)

MJ Franklin (heyitsfranklin2) | 63 comments Mod
Hi! I'm MJ. I majored in English Literature in college, focusing on modern American and British literature. My taste in books is pretty eclectic though. Currently, I am in a creative non-fiction phase, reading lots of essays, some of my favorite writers being David Rackoff, David Sedaris, and Joan Didion. But I also love reading all sorts of fiction, including everything from Virginia Woolf to Game of Thrones.

I've read a ton of great books since joining MashableReads and I can't wait to discover more amazing contemporary authors with you all.

message 5: by Madeleine (new)