What's the Name of That Book??? discussion

A Well-Timed Enchantment
This topic is about A Well-Timed Enchantment
47 views
SOLVED: Children's/YA > SOLVED. Kids book: Girl travels back in time, cat falls in love with her and turns human? [s]

Comments Showing 1-7 of 7 (7 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by E (last edited Feb 07, 2014 06:23AM) (new) - added it

E (elisi) | 10 comments Read this yeeeeeeears ago.

The girl has a watch that she gives away, I think.
I THINK the cat was some sort of wizard's apprentice or something.

Its bugging the hell outta me, but I cannot for the life of me remember the title.


message 2: by Erin (new)

Erin | 192 comments possibly Sabriel? It was first published in 1995 and there is a cat that is under a spell that is human.


message 3: by E (new) - added it

E (elisi) | 10 comments Nope, I know G Nix, and LOVE the Abhorsen trilogy. That is not it.

Think more in the vein of "Princess Nevermore", "Of Two Minds", and these older 80s/90s era books.


message 4: by Janet (new)

Janet | 80 comments How about The Cat Who Wished to be a Man? The cat is turned into a man by his master, a wizard. But I don't think anyone travels in time.


message 5: by E (last edited Feb 07, 2014 08:02AM) (new) - added it

E (elisi) | 10 comments Hmmm, the premise is similar. But the girl is the main character in this case.

The cat-turned-guy is her sidekick, and she likes him, but also rejects him near the end because she wants to go home (I think he follows)...... Maybe she goes through a well?

For some reason, I think his name starts with "A" , but don't quote me on that.


message 7: by E (new) - added it

E (elisi) | 10 comments THAT'S IT! Thanks!


back to top