Ruins Q&A with Dan Wells discussion

Hi!

Comments Showing 1-50 of 81 (81 new)    post a comment »
« previous 1

message 1: by Dan (new)

Dan Wells | 42 comments Mod
As terrible as it may be to admit this, I have never done a Goodreads group before. Be gentle.

message 2: by Michelle (new)

Michelle Oh you'll do fine I'm sure!

message 3: by Jaime (new)

Jaime | 4 comments So excited for this! Thank you for creating the group. This is one of those books I see people reading on the subway all the time. I always love chatting them up over how wonderful a read it is. I have a reminder on my calendar for the March 11th release!

message 4: by Tatis (new)

Tatis Fdz cueto ps | 3 comments I haven't read fragments yet, so I am not well actualized in the book. Also I am not good writing in English because I am Mexican, but I would live to know where did you found your inspiration to write a hole book?

message 5: by Tina (new)

Tina Lewis | 9 comments Thanks so much for the invite. I too would love to learn about your inspiration for the books. This series really turned me on to the whole post apocalyptic/futuristic/sci-fi genre and now I can't get enough of it.

message 6: by Eleanor (last edited Feb 06, 2014 05:35AM) (new)

Eleanor (realtastypages) Hi Dan, So didn't read Ruins yet even though you emailed it to me last year because I'm going to wait like all the other Fans and buy and read it then :) Yes I believe I am a geek and damn proud of it! :) Hope all is well.

message 7: by Dan (new)

Tatis, yo vivia en Mexico por dos años! Me encanta tu país. Pero ya mi Español es muy feo :)

I'm inspired by a lot of things--books, movies, science, friends, the entire world around me. The inspiration for the Partials series came from three key places: