Authors Helping Authors discussion

Authors helping writers > Reviews Count

Comments Showing 1-8 of 8 (8 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Rodney (last edited Feb 05, 2014 06:09PM) (new)

Rodney Carlson (rodneycarlson) | 6 comments The reviews you get on your new Indie book make a large difference in where you come up in a search. This equates to sales. Just like many of you, I am a new Indie author debuting his first book. My heart and soul went into this book. How is anyone else going to know it, if it never shows up in a search!
The theme of this group is authors helping authors. I want to do my part! Here is what I propose. The best person to write a review is another author. If you have done any research you know it’s best to plan out your free book days. If yours is coming up send a message to me via Goodreads. We can exchange emails and eBooks ahead of time. I will read your work and you can read mine. If I like your book I will purchase it on your free day and give it an honest review. A review that includes the parts I like and why someone else should be reading it. I’ll make sure I hit all the “like” buttons. Remember, I will only do this if I honestly like your book. If I don’t like your book I will send you constructive criticism to your email. I will let you know when I have a free book day and you can do the same for me, unless you have already sent out the constructive criticism.
My work is Science fiction, but I like all genres and love to read. Maybe we can help each other get into the search engine and get more reviews… to get into the search engine etc.

message 2: by Eden (new)

Eden Crowne | 30 comments Hey Rodney, sounds like an equitable arrangement. Hopefully other authors will join in and we can get a pool or five or more to participate.

message 3: by Alberta (new)

Alberta Ross (authorshow4506833alberta_ross) | 5 comments sounds good:)

message 4: by Jenni (new)