Mitford Lovers! discussion

This Just In!

Comments Showing 1-28 of 28 (28 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Thumphrys (new)

Thumphrys | 15 comments OH MY GOODNESS!!!! Cannot wait. Thank, Joy for drawing attention to this!

Jan, many blessings to you!

message 2: by Thumphrys (new)

Thumphrys | 15 comments Surely a typo. 270, maybe?

message 3: by Jeni (new)

Jeni (jeni_says_so) | 1 comments Awesome!

message 4: by Thumphrys (new)

Thumphrys | 15 comments I reread the entire series in the past six months or so. I am very ready for the new "Somewhere...." to get here!
BTW- Home to Holly Springs is my FAVORITE! Such mercy and tenderness in that story!

message 5: by [deleted user] (new)

I am new to Mitford and very excited to join the community. My book store have a big Jan Karon display for the 20th anniversary. I came close to buying #1 in the first series...just waiting to see what we might do as a group.

I will stay tuned!

message 6: by Katherine (new)

Katherine | 12 comments I finished reading, To Be Where You Are. Sweet sweet story. I enjoyed it. :)

message 7: by Laura (new)

Laura | 12 comments I enjoyed To Be Where You Are, too. Did anyone feel like it should be the last in the series?

message 8: by Sarah Grace (new)

Sarah Grace Grzy (sarahgraceg) I LOVED TBWYA! So beautiful!! <3

Laura, I wouldn't mind it being the last book, but I won't be upset if there is another. :D

message 9: by Katherine (new)

Katherine | 12 comments I would be fine if it's the last book. However, if there is another one, I'll be one of the first in line to read it. :)

message 10: by Sydney (new)

Sydney (slknutsen) MsG wrote: "I am new to Mitford and very excited to join the community. My book store have a big Jan Karon display for the 20th anniversary. I came close to buying #1 in the first series...just waiting to see ..."

Check your library system. Bet you could get copies there.

message 11: by Sydney (new)