Searching for SuperWomen Book Clan discussion

Group Information > Introduce yourself!

Comments Showing 1-17 of 17 (17 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Emmie (new)

Emmie Mears (emmiemears) | 47 comments Mod
Welcome to the Searching for SuperWomen Book Clan! Take a minute and introduce yourself to everyone.

And just for the heck of it, give us your favorite superhero.

I'm Emmie. I'm a fantasy author and a blogger, a beer-slinger because bills have to happen, and an avid reader. I have a husky and two stripe-y cats, and I'm well and truly past worrying over fur in my food. Favorite superhero varies a bit, but I'd have to say Storm at the moment. She's capable, hugely intelligent, and can control the weather...which also means she can fly. Rules.

message 2: by Clarice (new)

Clarice (embereye) | 4 comments I'm Clarice. I'm a game designer/writer, editor/copyeditor/content developer/designer for the bills, and uh... generally nerdy person. I have cats, a moderately sized tv, a much loved xbox 360 and a hulu membership that I use too much. My favorite superhero... tough! Hawkgirl specifically from the Justice League cartoon. She got things wrong sometimes, did not understand women being considered weak and had a freaking electrical mace of dooooom. Woo!

message 3: by Emmie (new)

Clarice wrote: "I'm Clarice. I'm a game designer/writer, editor/copyeditor/content developer/designer for the bills, and uh... generally nerdy person. I have cats, a moderately sized tv, a much loved xbox 360 and ..."

Yay, Clarice! So happy you've joined us!

message 4: by Krista (new)

Krista (kristaaa) | 4 comments I am Krista! I have a beagle named Scout and a cat named Ginger (who is black and white-at the shelter we got her from, they had named her litter Captain, Ginger and Mary Anne...the name stuck!) I love to read and UF is my favorite genre. I also have one husband and two kids. I am all about the Phoenix. ♥ me some Jean Grey!