Live, Laugh & Love Books discussion

About You > What Is One Of The Proudest Moments In Your Life?

Comments Showing 1-18 of 18 (18 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Teresa, The One Who LOVES to Cook (new)

Teresa | 940 comments Mod
What is ONE thing in your life that was the PROUDEST MOMENT in your life that will NEVER FORGET? Tell me, because I REALLY want to know.

♕ ❤  ♕ Princess pink diamonds posh bird LINZY.x.♕ ❤ ♕ (marilyngoodreadscom) Having my boys.
This was the best and proudest feeling for me Teresa.
I was proud to have them and am still proud now they've grown into gorgeous young men.

message 3: by Nikita (last edited Feb 03, 2014 02:27PM) (new)

Nikita The day I got my bachelor's degree.

message 4: by M. (new)

M. Lee Coats | 9 comments Finishing my first book! :)

message 5: by Teresa, The One Who LOVES to Cook (new)

Princess pink diamonds posh bird LINZY.x. wrote: "Having my boys.
This was the best and proudest feeling for me Teresa.
I was proud to have them and am still proud now they've grown into gorgeous young men."

I bet. I don't have kids of my own, but I do have 3 Nephews that I got the opportunity and privilege to help raise them into who they are today.
Two of them are 11 years old and One is 19 years old. They are like my own. I LOVE them like they're my own. I mean, just the fact that I got to hold them when they were babies, saw them take their first step, hear them say their first word, and just got to be with them. They live only 5 minutes away, which is WONDERFUL.

message 6: by Teresa, The One Who LOVES to Cook (new)

I have 2 Proudest moments of my life. First, I went back to School in 1993 to get my GED and passed the first time when I took the REAL TEST.
The other one is when my Eldest Nephew was born. I saw him being born. It is a WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE to see a baby being born.

message 7: by ♕ ❤ ♕ Princess pink diamonds posh bird LINZY.x.♕ ❤ ♕ (last edited Feb 03, 2014 04:38PM) (new)