The Magical Universe of Books discussion

Archived Topics (Kitchen Drawer) > New Release: author promotion

Comments Showing 1-8 of 8 (8 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Katelin (new)

Katelin Surge by Katelin LaMontagne
Hi, I'm a new author, and I just published my first book and I would love some feedback. It's a post-apocalyptic, new adult romance novel, with a touch of action/adventure and I'm not sure how you'd classify zombie-like creatures. Horror maybe? Like I said, I'm new to this stuff, but with that being said, I would love to hear what people think of it. It's currently free on Smashwords.

Quick Synopsis:
Creatures lurking at your door step, but are those what you should be afraid of, or is there a greater monster to fear? Jared Benson is a survivor, but that's all he's done is survive. He's about to meet a girl that's going to make him want more than the ability to breathe, but it comes with a price: follow your head, or your heart?

message 2: by S (new)

S (darquephoenix) | 13 comments Sounds interesting... unfortunately I (at this time) don't do e-books so I will have to wait it out and see if I can get my hands on it later. Good luck with feedback/reviews. =0)

message 3: by Katelin (new)

Katelin S wrote: "Sounds interesting... unfortunately I (at this time) don't do e-books so I will have to wait it out and see if I can get my hands on it later. Good luck with feedback/reviews. =0)"

That's okay, thanks anyway.

message 4: by S (new)

S (darquephoenix) | 13 comments If I find sometime I may check out this smashwords thing and look your book up. Hard to read on my phone and its basically the only "devic"e I have right now. That's why I don't do E-books :-)

message 5: by Katelin (new)