Stephen King Book Club discussion

General > Introductions: Introduce yourself

Comments Showing 1-50 of 63 (63 new)    post a comment »
« previous 1

message 1: by Lisa (last edited Feb 03, 2014 12:05PM) (new)

Lisa (lisarhianon) | 56 comments Mod
Hi everyone!

So introduce yourself in the comments below, telling us your name, book blog (If you have one), booktube channel (If you have one) and what books you love and why you’ve joined this group.

e.g
Hi my name is Lisa. My youtube channel name is lisarhianon and my blog is lisarhianon.blogspot.co.uk I love reading loads of different genres such as YA, horror, fantasy, contemporary, classics. I set up this group because so many people have been recommending Stephen King books to me and I still haven’t read any!

I can't wait to meet all of you. :)

message 2: by Cliff (new)

Cliff Bumgardner | 2 comments Hi, all.

My name is Cliff, and I'm a writer and filmmaker from Raleigh, North Carolina. I have a website (with an occasionally updated blog) at www.cliffbumgardner.com -- but I'm far more active on Twitter and Facebook, for which you can find links on my site.

I'm interested in this group because I'm something of a Stephen King nut. At last count I have somewhere around 40-50 books either written by him or about him. But King's bibliography is so vast that I haven't come close to reading all of them. And since I'm going to be plowing through them anyway, I think it'd be great to do so while discussing it with folks.

Looking forward to it!

Cliff

message 3: by Jenny (new)

Jenny (notestothemoon) Hello all. I've not read a huge amount of Stephen King, but saying that he's probably the author that I have read the most.

I'm a booktuber http://www.youtube.com/user/sunnyswee... and also write a lifestyle blog http://www.sunnysweetpea.com

Looking forward to joining in a group read.