For the love of Horror discussion

The Monsters Within
This topic is about The Monsters Within
Group reads > (Feb/2014) The Monsters Within by Corvus Winchester

Comments Showing 1-8 of 8 (8 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Katharine (new)

Katharine Francis (emilylarson) | 577 comments Mod
Okay we have out new GR's author for the month of February! I've contacted the author and gave him the good news. So here's the place for everyone to discuss the book The Monsters Within and ask any questions you may have for the author about the book.

message 2: by Corvus (new)

Corvus Winchester | 9 comments Thank you Katharine for this wonderful opportunity. Now I’m kind of new to this, so I’ll just jump right in. The Monsters Within actually started with the idea of using light as a weapon against creatures literally composed of darkness. As the story grew and the characters began to take on lives of their own, the concept evolved into a whole different creature. The house that the main characters move into began to develop a mythology and stood as a symbol to counter the family’s struggles. The narrative became a lot more symbolic to me, rather than literal, and that’s what drew me into writing the story. I love grand set pieces in movies and was able to place a scene in the book, that was absolutely fun to write, but telling about it would spoil the story. So for now, I will leave you with a brief summary and an invitation to ask any questions you might have about my story.