New Juvenille Fiction Authors Seeking Feedback discussion

Looking for Feedback: The Incredible Origins of the Onyx Sun

Comments Showing 1-12 of 12 (12 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Christopher (new)

Christopher (Mahoney) | 4 comments Hi all,

I'm new to the group but when I discovered it, it seemed to be in-line with my interests.

I am an author who has just published my first book, The Incredible Origins of the Onyx Sun, and I am looking for people interested in reading a new YA book and providing a GoodReads review. I have a few paperback galleys I can mail so you don't have to spend hours in front of a computer screen. :)

My book follows the adventures of Zack Goodspeed, who discovers his grandfather has secretly invented a spaceship powered by an unlimited energy source called the Onyx Sun. Zack stows away aboard the ship and stumbles upon a mutiny amongst the crew led by the chief engineer, Dr. Ian Machvel. Only Zack and his new friends on the crew can stop Machvel and his minions from stealing the Onyx Sun and turning it into a weapon that could wipe out all life on Earth...

If this interests you, please feel free to send me a message or add me as a friend. Thanks for the group!

message 2: by J-Lynn (new)

J-Lynn (JVanPelt) Welcome to the group. The new book sounds like a lot of fun. I will add it to my to-read folder.

message 3: by Alexandra (new)

Alexandra I'll add it too Christopher. Not sure when I'll be able to get to it, but when I can I'll let you know what I think.

message 4: by Christopher (new)

Christopher (Mahoney) | 4 comments Thanks J-Lynn and Janis! I'm glad you're both interested in reading it. J-Lynn I got your mailing address for the book and Janis, if you drop me yours I will put a review copy in the mail for you too.

message 5: by Silver (new)