Audio-Bibliophiles discussion

General Discussion > A Little Help

Comments Showing 1-8 of 8 (8 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Karen (new)

Karen Krause | 18 comments Hello everyone,

I have been acting for many years and have only started to narrate audiobooks in the last couple. I have also been an audiobook listener since the days of audio cassettes. I'm not sure why it took me so long to realize I could combine my two passions (books and acting), but I suppose it's better late than never.

I've learned so much already, but I know there is still a lot of room for improvement. I think the best way to improve my skills is to listen to the people who are most knowledgeable about performance, the listeners.

I would love it any of you would take a listen to the samples on Audible. My audible narrator page link is below. I'm not asking anyone to buy, just listen and give me a little HONEST feedback on what you liked (if you did), what you didn't like (I'm sure there will be lots of that), and what you think I need to improve on. I have a very think skin, and this is only truly helpful if I get honest critiques.

Thank you!

http://www.audible.com/search/ref=a_h...

message 2: by Karen (new)

Karen Krause | 18 comments Thank you, Joy. That was a fun read. I'm looking forward to your suggestions later!

message 3: by Paul, the ears have it (last edited Dec 02, 2013 04:33PM) (new)

Paul (paullev) | 20 comments Mod
I just listened to "Why I Left Judaism," and, though I don't agree at all with the opinion of the author :) , I thought your narration was excellent - good humor, clear, fine energy and style.

message 4: by Karen (new)

Karen Krause | 18 comments Hey Paul, thanks for listening. Yeah, her first "reason" is definitely going to appeal to women more than men.
:-) Thanks for the comments. You are very kind.