Kiss of the Night (Dark-Hunter, #4) Kiss of the Night discussion

Order of Series

Comments Showing 1-3 of 3 (3 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

N.V.R.  Moore For Librarians and readers who are attempting to order this series please follow these guidelines (found on


This is the official order of the series thus far...

1. Fantasy Love
1.5. Dragonswan (originally a short story found in the Tapestry anthology, republished as a novella)
2. Night Pleasures
3. Night Embrace
4. Dance with the Devil (also includes "A Dark-Hunter Christmas", a short story)
5. Kiss of the Night
6. Night Play
7. Seize the Night
8. Sins of the Night (also includes "The Beginning", a short story)
9. Unleash the Night
10. Dark Side of the Moon
11. Devil May Cry
12. Acheron
13. One Silent Night


The following are anthologies (and should be referenced as such) that include Dark-Hunter short stories in them.

1. Midnight Pleasures
--includes "Phantom Lover" by Sherrilyn Kenyon.
2. Stroke of Midnight
--includes "Winter Born" by Sherrilyn Kenyon.
3. My Big Fat Supernatural Wedding
--includes "A Hard Day's Night-Searcher" by Sherrilyn Kenyon.
4. Love At First Bite
---includes "Until Death We Do Part" by Sherrilyn Kenyon.

**NOTE: These anthologies SHOULD_NOT_BE filed strictly as Dark-Hunter reading material due to the fact that OTHER authors (besides Sherrilyn Kenyon) have contributed to them as well.


Ms. Kenyon has also included several FREE shorts (some still available on her web site) for readers to enjoy that involve the Dark-Hunters.

1. "The Beginning" -- no longer available for free on her site but available in the back of Book 8, Sins of the Night.
2. "Fear the Darkness" -- a FREE e-book currently available at:


The following Dream-Hunter books have been published under their own series and are to be referenced as such:

1. The Dream-Hunter
2. Upon A Midnight Clear
3. Dream Chaser


Fans/Readers may also wish to reference "The Dark-Hunter Companion" by Sherrilyn Kenyon and Alethea Kontis as a means to further enjoy and understand this series.

Follow this link:

The Companion also includes the short story "Second Chances", originally published in a free in Dark-Hunter Collectible Booklet by St. Martin's Paperbacks in 2005.


Hope this helps! Thank you for your contributions!

Sincerely, Librarian

message 2: by Kathrynn (last edited Mar 04, 2008 06:19AM) (new)

Kathrynn Please refer to the GR Librarian Discussion about this author's book order and how to post a book title for anthologies.

Also, there have been several comments in the aboved mentioned group of incorrect information found on Amazon.

**You don't have to be a librarian to join the librarian group, and I'm sure it's just an oversight that a librarian is not part of the librarian group, yet.**

When there is conflict between Amazon and the author; should go with the author.

I do agree that the order is strange and understand why there is confusion. I think those Dream-Hunter books listed and counted as Dark-Hunter books should be ordered with Dream-Hunter, but--for whatever reason--the author feels differently.

If anyone notices it changes, please drop me a note or any librarian or post to the GR Librarian Group; there's a topic started on Sherrilyn Kenyon.

Thank you and happy reading to you all.


Jackie Hi, The order of the books it right, but they are misssing a few. The best place I found to the book order is Sherrilyn Kenyon's web site, she has all her books listed.

back to top