Cozy Mysteries discussion

Find a book or series > Help me build my Cozy Christmas present wish list!

Comments Showing 1-42 of 42 (42 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Tracy (new)

Tracy Weber (tracywe) | 345 comments In addition to being a cozy writer, I'm an avid cozy fan, and I'm building my Christmas present list. I'd like some ideas that meet the following criteria.

>>>Awesome writer or series, non historical (I like present day mysteries)
>>>Paperback only. (Can't do hardback or e-readers)
>>>Written in the last 5 years. (I'm trying to see what contemporary writers are doing well, since I've read lots and lots of older cozies.
>>>Animals a plus, but not a requirement.

Fire away!

message 2: by Nancy (new)

Nancy Jarvis (screalwriter) | 152 comments Do you have any friends who are Realtors? They would get a kick out of Regan McHenry Real Estate Mysteries.

message 3: by Tracy (new)

Tracy Weber (tracywe) | 345 comments This Christmas list is for me, (I'm selfish that way. ;-) but it's one I haven't heard of, so I'll have to try it!

message 4: by Lynn (new)

Lynn (lynnali) | 524 comments These continuing series began more than 5 years ago, but you may want to check them out.
Susan Wittig Albert's China Bayles series
Carolyn Haines' Sarah Booth Delaney series
Julie Hyzy's White House Chef series
Rita Mae Brown's Mrs. Murphy series
Mary Dahiem's Alpine Advocate series
Claudia Bishop's Hemlock Falls series
Diane Mott Davidson's Goldy Schulz series

These may be a bit harder to find, as they are outside the 5 year requirement, but are definitely worth it:
Lou Jane Temple's Heaven Lee Culinary Mysteries series
Julie Kaewert's Booklovers Mysteries series
Michael Bond's Monsieur Pamplemousse series
Marne Davis Kellogg's Kick Keswick series

message 5: by Tracy (new)

Tracy Weber (tracywe) | 345 comments Lynn wrote: "These continuing series began more than 5 years ago, but you may want to check them out.