The Mystery, Crime, and Thriller Group discussion

Michael Stephenson
This topic is about Michael Stephenson
Report for Duty > Hello. New author here.

Comments Showing 1-20 of 20 (20 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Michael (new)

Michael Stephenson | 11 comments My name is Michael Stephenson. I am a Goodreads-listed author. I write and read in many different genres, including Christian/Religious fiction, but I have a special fondness for Horror. I really enjoy Stephen King and Dean Koontz but I also love the crime novels of Steven James. I also enjoy TV and film (having once wrote for film) and this has led me to lead a group of my own on here about books similar to popular TV shows. I really just love a good story.

message 2: by Donna, Co-Moderator (new)

Donna | 2178 comments Mod
Welcome Michael. Lots of fans of Stephen King and Dean Koontz here.

message 3: by Michael (new)

Michael Stephenson | 11 comments Thanks, Donna. I'll look around.

message 4: by Malina (new)

Malina | 2787 comments Welcome Michael, another King fan here!

message 5: by Michael (new)

Michael Stephenson | 11 comments Hey, Malina. Which King story do you enjoy the most. Also, which story-to-screen adaptation do you enjoy the most (I say "story" because it can be a short story or novella as well).

message 6: by Malina (new)

Malina | 2787 comments Well, my favorite book is The Stand, screen adaptation is Shawshank Redemption. I'm currently reading Carrie, which for some reason I never read.

message 7: by Michael (new)