Dactyl Review discussion

Introduce yourself

Comments Showing 1-29 of 29 (29 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Henry (new)

Henry Martin (henrymartin) | 51 comments Mod
Welcome everyone and thanks for joining the group.

Please use this thread to introduce yourself, and post whatever you'd like to share with the group.

message 2: by Lilo (new)

Lilo (lilo-hp) | 17 comments My name is Lilo. Please read my GR profile. I am too lazy (or rather too short of time) to repeat myself.

message 3: by Jim (new)

Jim (jimsnowden) | 9 comments I'm Jim Snowden, author of two books, one of which is on the group list. I also review literary magazines for The Review Review, which keeps me in free journals. I'm also an amateur astronomer, a history buff, a heartbreaker, a dream maker, and 3/4 of an acre.

message 4: by Henry (new)

I'm Henry Martin, author of five books.

Lately I've been spending more time reading than writing. Over the years, some of my poems and short fiction were featured in various places online. I maintain an irregularly updated blog, ride motorcycles in the wilderness, and spend too much time on Goodreads.

message 5: by Narda (new)

Narda Leal | 7 comments Hello to all,

My name is Narda, I live in Houston Tx. For the past five years if I'm not traveling, I'm busy updating and remodeling my current home. My love of books and of learning new things has brought me to GR I've always had a love for writing but have not taken the leap into The Writers World. My passions are many, they include cooking, the outdoors, good wine, traveling, homeopathic healing and botany, just to name a few. I look forward to learning from this group, and chiming in every now and then to our future discussions!

message 6: by Jim (new)

Jim (jimsnowden) | 9 comments Narda wrote: "...My passions are many, they include cooking, the outdoors, good wine, traveling, homeopathic healing and botany..."