Challenge: 50 Books discussion

Finish Line 2009! > Emily agrees with Michelle 2009

Comments Showing 1-30 of 30 (30 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 2: by Emily (last edited Jun 14, 2009 10:36AM) (new)

Emily | 49 comments 11. This Child Will Be Great Memoir of a Remarkable Life by Africa's First Woman President by Ellen Johnson Sirleaf

Figured out how to add the author too, go me! Really good read.

message 3: by Mary Todd (new)

Mary Todd (marytodd) | 924 comments congrats on 10+1!

I am a teacher (drama and social skills to Asperger Syndrome kids) It's funny how awful those school books sound when really they are fascinating to people like us!

message 4: by Emily (new)

Emily | 49 comments Ha, I know! My first time through school I double majored in gender studies and archaeology, and now I'm going back to learn to be a special education teacher. I'm still getting used to all the new jargon! What age level do you teach?

Oh and let's go for an even dozen:
12. The Forgotten Door by Alexander Key

message 5: by Mary Todd (new)

Mary Todd (marytodd) | 924 comments I teach middle school...kinda like herding cats!

message 6: by Emily (new)

Emily | 49 comments Ha ha! I hear you. I started subbing a couple years ago and have worked with all age levels. I like middle schoolers. They're starting to be independent thinkers but are really still kids.

message 7: by Emily (new)

Emily | 49 comments 13. American Education

Whew, finishing that one means I'm almost through one of my three summer classes, hooray!

message 9: by Emily (last edited Jun 14, 2009 10:36AM) (new)

Emily | 49 comments 16. Fables March of the Wooden Soldiers by Bill Willingham

17. Buffy the Vampire Slayer The Long Way Home by Joss Whedon

I had forgotten about these two! Found them while I was reshelving.

message 10: by Emily (new)

Emily | 49 comments 18. Nikolski A Novel by Nicolas Dickner