Music Freaks & Geeks discussion

Favorites > Favorite Music Groups or Bands

Comments Showing 1-30 of 30 (30 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Madame (new)

Madame (madamemorrigan) | 33 comments I think it's pretty cool how you started a music based group on a book based website. I give you props. I have no idea what people talk about on groups but since it's about music I figured knowing what we liked would help. Some of my faves are Nickelback, Theory of a Deadman, Florida Georgia Line, Maroon 5, Journey, Queen, Hot Chelle Rae, and One Direction. But that's just the beginning.

message 2: by Madame (new)

Madame (madamemorrigan) | 33 comments Whoa. Both of those videos were AMAZING! I loved Barracuda by Gretchen Wilson and Alice in Chains. That was so awesome!

message 3: by Elizabeth (new)

Elizabeth (hitchhikerbooks) Hahaha we have such different taste in music! I'm a classical musician so I suppose that accounts for some of it. Not that I only listen to classical :)

Have you guys heard of Mae? They're probably my all time favourite band. Their album The Everglow is aaaaaamazing.

message 4: by Jessica (new)

Jessica Dawn Morgan-Sarah wrote: "I think it's pretty cool how you started a music based group on a book based website. I give you props. I have no idea what people talk about on groups but since it's about music I figured knowing ..."

Thank you! The last group I made I deleted cause it was kinda boring. I love music so I made my own group! And omg you don't know how much it means to me that people joined so quickly! So thanks!

message 5: by Jessica (new)

Jessica Dawn Well I am currently obsessed with Iggy Azalea. But I love Paramore, Nickelback, Imagine Dragons, and so much more

message 6: by Madame (new)

Madame (madamemorrigan) | 33 comments I don't know who Iggy Azalea is but Imagine Dragons is awesome. And I have also never heard of Mae but unless it plays on the radio I probably haven't heard it. Ha ha =P