Arthuriana -- all things King Arthur ! discussion

New Member Introduction

Comments Showing 1-50 of 153 (153 new)    post a comment »
« previous 1 3 4

message 1: by Mark (new)

Mark Adderley (markadderley) | 54 comments I just wanted to introduce myself to the group. My name is Mark Adderley. I was born in Crewe, England, but married an American lady and now live in the States. I'm an English professor--I'm in Missouri right now, but am moving to Wyoming in about three weeks. I'm also the author of a novel, The Hawk and the Wolf, the first part in a series called the Matter of Britain (see my website at www.markadderley.net).

message 2: by Old-Barbarossa (new)

Old-Barbarossa | 301 comments Ahh...fresh meat...pass the mead horn.

message 3: by Mark (new)

Mark Adderley (markadderley) | 54 comments Actually, I was at Missouri Valley College, which is a small Presbyterian four-year college. Soon, though, I'll be at Wyoming Catholic College in Lander. I know some of the medieval folks at UMKC, though--a nice bunch.

message 4: by Karin (new)

Karin Olson Held (karinolsonheld) I'm Karin from North Dakota. I just joined goodreads, and am having fun exploring. I was so excited to see this group! In college, I took an honors class on Arthurian legends, and enjoy both the traditional Arthuriad as well as newer books.

message 5: by Jon (new)

Jon (jonmoss) Hi, I'm also from the Midwest (live and work in the Kansas City metro area). I'm a long time fantasy genre reader, but I got my start back in the 70s reading my grandmother's copies of Mary Stewart's Arthur novels. It's high time I dust them off and re-read them. :)

message 6: by [deleted user] (new)

Wow, I'll introduce myself too! I'm in my freshman year at high school, I live in the Oregon. Um...I absolutely love Le Morte Darthur although I haven't read it in the original yet as I can't find a copy. I just finished Gawain and the Green Knight and I was reading the History of the Kings of Britain, but I lost it. :(