Kenyons Minions discussion

Books in order.

Comments Showing 1-18 of 18 (18 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Kaz. (new)

Kaz. Hi I'm new to Sherrilyn Kenyon and I can't wait to start reading her books after reading how popular they are, I'm one of those people that like to read books in order and I have just purchased "Fantasy Lover" to read but I'm a little confused about which book to read second.
On the Fantastic Fiction site it says that Sins of the Night is the second book in the series but then it also has that it is the 13th in the series, the same book, very confusing, and on her site she has Dragon Swan as the second.
Also there are a lot of in between books (anthology's) like Midnight Pleasures, Stroke of Midnight, My big fat Supernatural Wedding, Love at First Bite & Dead after Dark, is it necessary to read these ones? I'm not really interested in the other stories in these books and I hate buying books that I'm only going to read a little bit of them, but on the other hand if they are part of the series and are important to read for the story line I will.
Thanks for any help.

message 2: by mlady_rebecca (new)

mlady_rebecca My vote is to go by the order Sherrilyn Kenyon lists on her site: http://www.dailyinquisitor.com/hunter...

The second full length novel is "Night Pleasures".

"Dragonswan" is the second work, but it's a short. It was originally available as a stand alone novella, or you can get a free copy at the end of "Sins of the Night".

The shorts are decent, but I don't think any of them are essential to the overall story arc. But the main novels really should be read in order. Characters like Acheron and Nick are developed from one book to the next.