Cozy Mysteries discussion

Find a book or series > Carnival Themed Cozies?

Comments Showing 1-16 of 16 (16 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by KC (new)

KC (heynowkc) Anyone know of any good cozies set in/around a carnival/fair/circus? I just read Stephen King's latest (not horror, surprisingly) Joyland and it reminded me how much I love those types of settings. Spooky would be fine. Or even Halloween-ish. I am new to the concept of cozies, but any recommendations you have that might not be "strictly" cozies would be ok with me too.

message 2: by Karen (new)

Karen I just finished that one also, but it is the only one I know of set in an amusement park. I have seen a series set in a fair, but they did not sound like the kind of cozy mystery I like. Maybe someone else will know the name of them.

message 3: by Barb (new)

Barb | 1036 comments There's a new series by Shelley Freydont that seems to be centered around fairs and community celebrations. The first one is Foul Play at the Fair. The second one, Silent Knife, is due out next week.

❂ Murder by Death  (murderbydeath) It's only one is a (excellent) series, but Hen of the Baskervilles takes place at a county fair.

message 5: by Heather L , Cozy Mysteries Moderator (new)

Heather L  (wordtrix) | 19722 comments Mod
Earlene Fowler has one set at a fair as well: State Fair (Benni Harper #14).

message 6: by Lynn (new)

Lynn (lynnali) | 524 comments It's only one book in the series, but Kerry Greenwood's Blood and Circuses is set in a circus around Melbourne, Victoria in the 1920's.

message 7: by Jennifer (new)

Jennifer (finegael) | 283 comments One of the Agatha Raisin stories took place around the town fete (I think Pig was in the title)....Gonna have to look that one up.

message 8: by Heather L , Cozy Mysteries Moderator (new)

Heather L  (wordtrix) | 19722 comments Mod
Joyce and Jim Lavene also have a Renaissance Faire Mystery series -- if that sort of fair interests you.