A Song of Ice & Fire Fans discussion

Introducing myself

Comments Showing 1-49 of 49 (49 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Sally (new)

Sally Howes I couldn't find an introductions thread for new members, so I thought I would start my own. I'm relatively new to ASOIAF but also relatively obsessed. Unusually for me, I got hooked on the TV series before I read the books, so I have seen all three seasons but only read the first two books - I will be starting on the third in a matter of days from now.

To make this introduction more fun, the rest will be in question and answer format ...

Name: Sally
How were you first introduced to ASOIAF? It was recommended by friends.
How many of the books have you read? 2
How many seasons of the TV series have you watched? 3
Which character is your favourite? Daenerys, closely followed by Arya and Tyrion.
Which character is your least favourite? Catelyn - for some reason, she irritates me.
Which character do you most resemble and why? Arya, because when I'm learning something I'm passionate about, I put my all into it; because I'm fiercely loyal, determined and stubborn at times; because I hate injustice; because when pressed, I can be implacable and ruthless; because I'm a survivor; and because I'm a bit of a tomboy - I rarely wear dresses or makeup.
Which character would you like to go on a date with? Oddly enough, Tyrion, because looks mean nothing to me but I admire a man with a high level of intelligence, a quick wit, and a gentle heart (even if he tries to hide it).
Which character do you find most intriguing? Marjery Tyrrell - having just started to see under the surface of this character in season 3 of the TV series, she seems to have hidden depths and the potential to rival Cersei as the most subtly intelligent and evil of women.