Women's Fiction authors discussion

Share how Writers use Goodreads

Comments Showing 1-26 of 26 (26 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Carol (new)

Carol Brill (goodreadscomuser_carolbrill) I started this link based on comments on the Women's Fiction Author's Introduce yourself link.
A number of us seem to be struggling to learn the best way to use Goodreads as writers.
Are you willing to support each other and share your best ideas here?

message 2: by Natalia (new)

Natalia Sylvester (nataliasylvester) I'm fairly new to using Goodreads as an author, so I'd be very interested to read others' suggestions. Thanks for starting this thread, Carol!

message 3: by Barbara (new)

Barbara Hinske | 5 comments Absolutley! Great idea. I'm farily new here and don't have Goodreads figured out.

message 4: by Dale (last edited Aug 25, 2013 02:52PM) (new)

Dale Harcombe | 54 comments I'm an author and reader. I post reviews of whatever I'm reading. Not sure how to go about promoting my book Streets on a Map: Journey Through Changes though so any suggestions welcomed. Looking forward to hearing others ideas. Thanks for the thread Carol

message 5: by Michelle (new)

Michelle (michelleabbott) | 2 comments My suggestions would be to start a blog on your author page or add your RSS feed if you have a blog elsewhere. Add quotes from your books, add a trailer & perhaps try a goodreads giveaway if your book is available in paperback.

message 6: by Darlene (new)

Darlene Deluca (darlenedeluca) | 23 comments I try to stay active on Goodreads to have a presence among readers. As a reader, I like to see what people are reading, and I do a few reviews. As an author, I really want to connect with readers.