Challenge: 50 Books discussion

Finish Line 2009! > Carol M's 50 for 2009

Comments Showing 1-38 of 38 (38 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Carol (new)

Carol It seems I took a vacation from reading in January and February, but started again in March! I guess that might as well be my beginning point.

1. Perfect Match by Jodie Picoult - not my favorite author but I seem to end up reading her books.

2. Dewey: The Small-Town Cat Who Touched the World by Vicki Myron. I had to read this - I've lived in the town for over 30 years!

3. After River by Donna Milner

4. Just Breathe by Susan Wiggs

5. The Soloist by Steve Lopez

message 2: by Aprile (new)

Aprile (aprileb) Welcome Carol!

message 3: by Carol (new)

Carol Hi, Aprile
Although I have been on Goodreads for a while, this is my first time in a group. Still trying to find my way around in here! Interesting to see what others are reading . . .

message 4: by Carol (new)

Carol 6. Domestic Affairs by Eileen Goudge - This book was okay - it will not be on my favorites list. I have to admit I pretty much skimmed the last 75 pages. I liked her last book, Woman in Red, much better than this one.

message 5: by Carol (new)

Carol 7. Red Knife by William Kent Krueger - Good mystery with unexpected ending.

message 6: by Carol (new)

Carol 8. Prayers For Sale by Sandra Dallas - a great story and an excellent writer.

message 7: by Carol (new)

Carol 9. Things I've Been Silent About by Azar Nafisi - Nafisi, author of Reading Lolita in Tehran, writes about her childhood in Iran and her family with her country's political chaos as a backdrop.

message 8: by Carol (new)