Hydra Publications discussion

New to Social Media? > Social media for authors

Comments Showing 1-14 of 14 (14 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Tasha (last edited Jun 11, 2013 07:50AM) (new)

Tasha Turner (tashaturner) | 30 comments I suggested to Dianne that we set up a separate area to discuss social media/promoting yourself/books so that I'd stop hijacking threads.

There is so much to learn both technical stuff as well as concepts. I do coach for a living but I also like to help newbie authors out in general.

Here is where to ask questions or check in to see what you can learn to promote yourself/your books better.

message 2: by Tasha (new)

Tasha Turner (tashaturner) | 30 comments So can all of you tell me how much experience you have on Goodreads?

How long have you been on GR?

Do you post reviews?

Are you a member of groups?

Have you claimed your author profile?

Are all your books and editions showing up on your author profile?

If you have a blog have you set it up to feed into GR?

Is everything above sounding like Greek and scaring you?

message 3: by Tony (new)

Tony Acree (tonyacree) | 10 comments I've been on about a year, I post reviews, am a member of several groups, claimed my author profile, post to my blog and I feel no fear when a keyboard is near. (see, I rhymed, cute eh?)

message 4: by Tasha (new)

Tasha Turner (tashaturner) | 30 comments Looks like you are in pretty good shape Tony.