Art Lovers discussion

Show us your Written Art! > Fugitive Pigments

Comments Showing 1-13 of 13 (13 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Ruth (new)

Ruth | 1943 comments My book of poetry, Fugitive Pigments, has just been published by FutureCycle Press. I’ve been publishing poems for almost 20 years now, but this is my first book. I’m really excited about it. It's a natural for this group as it combines my two worlds, poetry and the visual arts.

Actually, I was a visual artist long before I started writing poetry, so it was natural that I’d write about art. That’s what’s mostly in this book, along with some poems that resonate with the art poems. Fugitive pigments are those colors that change over time. Art and life, intertwined.

I hope you take a look at it. The cover art is one of my paintings. (Better yet, buy it.)

http://www.amazon.com/Fugitive-Pigmen...

I’ll be glad to talk more about it.

message 2: by Judi (new)

Judi (jvaughn) | 59 comments Hi Ruth,
I just took a look at your poetry book and I loved the poem that I could see on Amazon. I am ordering the book in just a few minutes. I hope that you have great success with it.
Judi Vaughn

message 3: by Ruth (new)

Ruth | 1943 comments Oh Judi, thank you. I hope you'll enjoy it.

message 4: by Heather (last edited Jun 25, 2013 08:02AM) (new)

Heather Ruth wrote: "My book of poetry, Fugitive Pigments, has just been published by FutureCycle Press. I’ve been publishing poems for almost 20 years now, but this is my first book. I’m really excited about it. It'..."

"Fugitive pigments are those colors that change over time. Art and life, intertwined." I like that a lot, Ruth. I wish you much success!

message 5: by Ruth (new)