Crazy for Young Adult Books discussion

ARCHIVES > Suggestions

Comments Showing 1-7 of 7 (7 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Jennifer (new)

Jennifer (jennbacca) | 3 comments Hi everyone!
I am an 8th grade Language Arts teacher, and I always go to my students to ask what books they want in their classroom library, but I won't see them this summer so I thought I would post here to get suggestions from you guys!

Who better to ask than teenagers!? Please try to give me the book title AND author! Thanks in advance!

message 2: by Kathy (new)

Kathy | 7950 comments Hi Jennifer!!

I work as a sub clerk in a library and so I read a lot of YA books! I also asked my 15 year old son and my 13 year old daughter for suggestions!! I put the links to the books so that way you just have to click on them and you can see the covers!! Hope this helps you! :)

Sherman's favorites
The Dangerous Days of Daniel X (Daniel X, #1) by James Patterson Insignia (Insignia, #1) by S.J. Kincaid Between Shades of Gray by Ruta Sepetys

Marissa's favorites
Matched Trilogy Box Set by Ally Condie Legend (Legend, #1) by Marie Lu Bruiser by Neal Shusterman

Kathy's favorites
Girl, Stolen by April Henry The Compound (The Compound, #1) by S.A. Bodeen Cinder (Lunar Chronicles, #1) by Marissa Meyer

message 3: by Trinity (new)

Trinity Hi Jennifer !

Some of my favorite books that i love are mostly YA books so here are some :

Heist Society (Heist Society, #1) by Ally Carter Uncommon Criminals (Heist Society, #2) by Ally Carter Perfect Scoundrels (Heist Society, #3) by Ally Carter
And u should really get these series :
Born at Midnight (Shadow Falls, #1) by C.C. Hunter <- shadow falls series its really good for teenagers

message 4: by Trinity (new)

Trinity And some other ones:
For mostly girls,