The Book Club That Must Not Be Named (Cleveland, TN) discussion

Welcome & Introductions

Comments Showing 1-17 of 17 (17 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Brooke, Fairy Mod Mother (last edited Jun 05, 2013 07:56AM) (new)

Brooke Nolan (brookesbooksmom) | 15 comments Mod
Welcome to The Book Club That Must Not Be Named...in Cleveland, TN. I'm Brooke, Mom to the Nolan Clan. John and I have four sons, two are adults and two are teenagers whom we home school. We're originally from San Jose, CA but live in Cleveland, TN now. John is a Master Tech for Whirlpool, Corp. and I'm a cross stitch designer. http://www.brookesbooks.com We LOVE books and all things geek. My sons and I started this group with Jan and her kids to nurture friendships forged in the fires of Mount Doom.....Oh, Did I say that out loud? Come hang out with us anyway...We're a bunch of weirdos...You'll fit right in.

Tell us a little about yourself in this thread...

message 2: by Jan (new)

Jan | 4 comments Mod
I am Jan Marie, Queen Mother of 2 wonderfully geeky kids. I am a pastry chef and graphic designer of sorts. I am married to my high school prom date whose current hobby is organizing his Magic cards alphabetically while yelling at the hockey game. Originally from NC- grew up on the coast but lived on top of a mountain for 10 years for college/career. I love to read and will block out the whole world sometimes to do so...

We are excited to meet more people to share our insanity.

message 3: by Brooke, Fairy Mod Mother (last edited Jun 07, 2013 09:54AM) (new)

Jonathan wrote: "Hello The Book Club That Must Not Be Named,
I'm Jonathan Nathaniel Bivens. I'm a new children/teen author who lives near Cleveland with a love of all things sci-fi and fantasy. Your group sounds l..."