The Mystery, Crime, and Thriller Group discussion

Report for Duty > Afternoon all!

Comments Showing 1-12 of 12 (12 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by A.J. (new)

A.J. Waines (ajwaines) | 95 comments I'm a massive fan of mysteries. I'm a new Crime Fiction writer (psychological thrillers), with ebooks on the way, so I hope to tell you about that soon. I've got an Agent and book deals abroad which is very exciting. I'm also a Psychotherapist and I'm fascinated (aren't we all?) by the criminal mind! I worked with ex-offenders in high-security institutions, so I've come face to face with the real thing. My website is aimed at helping new writers and sharing ideas about the creative process. I try to update my blog every week so do check it out sometime. (Google aj waines - I'm the only one).
Hope to chat to many of you soon!
Cheers
Alison

message 2: by [deleted user] (new)

Hi, Alison. Pleasure to meet you and welcome to the group.
Congratulations on being a published author. I love psychological thrillers.
Psychotherapist...now that must be one interesting career. I'm fascinated by the criminal mind. I've studied Bundy, Dahmer, Gacy and more. I love the art of profiling, it fascinates me.
High-security institutions...amazing. I'm sure you have tons of stories to tell about that.
I think it's very generous that you're helping new writers, since I am one.

I hope we chat again soon, too.

Cheers

Kyle

message 3: by A.J. (new)

A.J. Waines (ajwaines) | 95 comments Thanks Kyle. I'm pretty new to all this, but I started a blog in March with a mix of tips and ideas about writing and creativity in general. I hope there might be something useful there. www.ajwaines.co.uk. What kind of writing do you do?

message 4: by [deleted user] (new)

You're very welcome, Alison. I'd be thrilled to check out your blog. Being a budding writer, I can use all the tips I can get.

I write poetry, plays, and am currently working on my first novel: