Q&A with Beth Groundwater discussion

Fatal Descent (An RM Outdoor Adventures Mystery, #3)
This topic is about Fatal Descent
The Importance of Reviews

Comments Showing 1-4 of 4 (4 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

Beth | 216 comments Mod
Hi everyone,
How important are reviews, either professional or amateur, in making your book reading selections? I address that subject in my blog at Inkspot, the blog for Midnight Ink authors, today at:
http://midnightwriters.blogspot.com/

Both professional and amateur reviews play a role in my own reading selections, so as an author I view them as being VERY important, especially ones from respected professional review publications like the Big Four. I was very, very pleased to receive a complimentary review for FATAL DESCENT on June 1st from Library Journal, which joins those the book has already received from Publishers Weekly and Kirkus Reviews. FATAL DESCENT even merited its own sub-heading, "River Tales," and who could complain about being compared to Nevada Barr!?

message 2: by Magpie67 (new)

Magpie67 | 27 comments Very important! I get an overall view from the lows to the highs and then make a judgement if I will read the title. Subject matter then plays into the thought process of the star ratings.