Bangor readers and writers discussion

How many writters do we have here?

Comments Showing 1-21 of 21 (21 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Siouxsun (last edited Jun 02, 2013 08:16PM) (new)

Siouxsun Lakeland | 8 comments I am a writer I have not published yet. I am wondering if there are any others here trying their hand at this?

message 2: by Jessica (new)

Jessica | 1 comments I have written most of a novel and have to heavily edit it. I've really been procrastinating over it even though I just had the files from a dead thumb drive recovered.

message 3: by Siouxsun (new)

Siouxsun Lakeland | 8 comments Jessica wrote: "I have written most of a novel and have to heavily edit it. I've really been procrastinating over it even though I just had the files from a dead thumb drive recovered."

message 4: by Siouxsun (new)

Siouxsun Lakeland | 8 comments Jessica I have a place you can go to have it edited and it might cost you about 10.oo and you will get lots of feed back if you are interested. I use it myself its great!

message 5: by Jenn (new)

Jenn (kenderhearted) I am also in the process of "editing" (more like procrastinating). Self-publishing seems to be the way to go these days. It costs a lot less and takes less time, but you have to put in a lot of effort to do everything yourself. Yay for ebooks.

message 6: by Lee F. (new)

Lee F. (leebill) | 2 comments Greetings. A new group for creative writers is starting on September 23 at Edyth Dyer Library in Hampden Maine at 6pm for 6 weeks. Please call the library to sign up. or go to Adult education for Hampden. Finally a place to go!

message 7: by Lisa (new)

Lisa Degerstrom (ledegerstrom) | 3 comments Lee F. wrote: "Greetings. A new group for creative writers is starting on September 23 at Edyth Dyer Library in Hampden Maine at 6pm for 6 weeks. Please call the library to sign up. or go to Adult education fo..."