Cemetery Dance Book Bunch discussion

Would anyone like to test read The Floors?

Comments Showing 1-50 of 94 (94 new)    post a comment »
« previous 1

message 1: by Lucian (new)

Lucian Poll (lucianpoll) | 66 comments Hi everyone,

I rather cheekily placed a call for test readers here a few months ago and was over the moon with the positive response I received. Now that I have completed a second draft of my story I was wondering if I could lure a few ardent horror readers into giving it a read and providing some feedback.

Without further ado, let me show you what I’ve been slaving over for the last seven months or so. I am delighted (and monumentally nervous) to present for your temptation, The Floors:

The Floors - Coming Soon

HOW WOULD YOU ESCAPE A MAZE OF THIRTEENTH FLOORS?

You work in a skyscraper.
You live in an apartment block.
You stop over at a hotel.

You find a button missing from the elevator’s control panel.

Thirteen.

Over the years superstition has robbed floors from thousands of buildings across the world, and continues to do so.

Dawn McKenzie and Joe Bradley are about to discover where these floors really lie. Chased into an impossible maze split across time and space, their chances of survival narrow by the second.

And in a maze with precious little food, they are not the only ones trying to survive…

I hope that has tickled your collective fancies. If I may so rudely get down to brass tacks, I am seeking honest appraisals of The Floors from four fearless horror fans, be they Goodreads-style reviews, bullet-points of what worked (and what didn’t), or something in between. The spotting of glaring typos and gaping plot holes would be much appreciated. It all helps, believe me!

I can deliver the book as a PDF file or as a MOBI file, and will also send a short (slightly spoilerific) questionnaire. Nothing too arduous, honest.