The Zombie Wallflowers discussion

The Perks of Being a Wallflower
This topic is about The Perks of Being a Wallflower
The Perks of Being a Wallflower > Welcome! Please introduce yourself.

Comments Showing 1-24 of 24 (24 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Tomshin99 (last edited Mar 23, 2013 05:11AM) (new) - rated it 4 stars

Tomshin99 | 22 comments Mod
Hi, my name is Thomas and welcome to our little book club. To make things interesting, why don't we introduce ourselves and also introduce one character from the book?

Like I said, my name is Thomas and I'm 30. I live in Southern California, USA and I've been working for the courts for two years now. People say I'm very good looking, outgoing, and pretty much awesome without any flaws.

And this is my friend Charlie. I've only known him for two weeks now, but I think I understand him pretty well, assuming everything he writes about himself wasn't a complete lie. He's very shy and likes to think of himself as a wallflower. He would much rather watch other people go about their lives than be involved himself, and when he is forced to be more active, he reacts negatively or immaturely. However, in spite of this, or maybe because of this, he has shown to be remarkably observant and insightful. He's a conflicting character and I'm not sure how I feel about him yet... except that sometimes he acts way gayier than his actual gay friends. Just saying.

Jessica | 7 comments Mod
Hey,
Im Jessica. 19 years of age, and I'm currently studying in Australia.

Sam is a person who has had a hard past, but has learnt from her mistakes, and now is a better person for it. She is willing to help others who will accept her help, and treats people according to their actions. She is a very down-to-earth and mature Character.

LOL Jessica, it's just the two of us here.