Calculated in Death (In Death, #36) Calculated in Death discussion

Honest opinions ... ?

Comments Showing 1-21 of 21 (21 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Elizabeth (new)

Elizabeth I am absolutely addicted to the "In Death" series, but I believe this one was probably my least favorite so far. It's the ONLY one I can think of where I've ever been kinda bored while reading it. Maybe all the math/business storyline wasn't up my alley, but the book felt slow and unimaginative. Dont' get me wrong, I own it and am glad I bought it, I would definitely give it 3-4 stars. I'm just interested in other people's honest opinions on this story.

Tiff I am also addicted to the In Death series and can't wait to read each one that comes out. I have to say I don't share your opinion though. I absolutely loved it, however, I seem to be far less critical about books than others I know - it takes a lot for me to say I don't like a book. Also, I am an Accountant, so it rings that perhaps I did enjoy the book because of the math and business :)

message 3: by Kat (new) - rated it 5 stars

Kat I agree with Tiffiane - it takes a lot for me to say I don't like a book, and I used to work in the banking field, so I'm used to math and numbers. And I'm addicted to the series (and Peabody's pink boots!) so it would take a really, really horrible book for me to say I disliked it. I also loved the fact that they finally had the movie premiere, even though we barely got to see it. I just can't wait for the next installment!! I'm actually re-reading the series book by book by book (reading other books in between, of course). So this one, while it might not be my favorite, is definitely not my least favorite, either.

Joanne I can't say anything bad about this series ... I love it too much!

It's the ONLY series that I have kept every single book for and I've reread it 3 times. :-D