Lost Generation discussion

New Members

Comments Showing 1-23 of 23 (23 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Charlotte (new)

Charlotte | 84 comments I note with pleasure that we have a number of new LG'ers. I hope that whether you are an "old" or new member you will tell us of your particular interest in the Lost Generation.
Welcome!

message 2: by Lori (new)

Lori Walker | 2 comments I joined this group quite a while ago--when it was pretty quiet--for the reading list. I never introduced myself, so I will do so now. I'm Lori. I'm a grad student from Oklahoma. I love reading the works of the Lost Generation writers (especially Hemingway) and I love reading non-fiction works about the Lost Generation authors. I am really excited to find a group of people with a similar interest and I look forward to getting to share thoughts and reactions with you all.

message 3: by Charlotte (new)

Charlotte | 84 comments Hi Lori! So great to hear about you. What is your major?
We have a diverse group of people in this group whose interests span much of the LG, so feel free to call upon us if you have any questions.
I posted a link for Hemingway on the updates board which you may enjoy.

message 4: by Lori (new)

Lori Walker | 2 comments I have an MA in History and am currently working on a Master's in Library and Information Science (or Studies--I always forget which one).
I definitely plan to go back through the old posts to see what I can see.
Thank you for the warm welcome.

message 5: by Charlotte (new)

Charlotte | 84 comments Wow! March brought us 16 new members. How wonderful to have you all in the loop. I know I am very interested in hearing about how you became interested in The Lost Generation, what book you have read/are reading, etc. Fill us all in, please!

message 6: by dew (new)

dew Charlotte: What a wonderful job you have done breathing new life into this group! Thanks from all of us.

message 7: by Charlotte (new)