Contemporary Art Discourse discussion

Welcome > Welcome

Comments Showing 1-37 of 37 (37 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Peter (last edited Mar 22, 2013 04:16AM) (new)

Peter | 7 comments Mod
Hi! My name is Peter and I'm the moderator for this group. I'm also a fine artist and student. Thought it might be nice for members to quickly introduce themselves. For instance, you might like to say if you are an artist, curator, historian, art student... what kind of art you're interested in, school you are attending, etc. Also, could include a link to your portfolio, blog or other website. None of this is required of course!

message 2: by Anne (new)

Anne | 1 comments Hi Peter, thanks for the invitation. I may be sporadic and distracted, but I do read this stuff. I'm an independent curator, artist, and arts administrator based in the Pacific Northwest, and I'm especially interested in installation and time-based work, environmental art, and new media (and attendant ethical and IP issues).

message 3: by Lindsay (new)

Lindsay Joy (forestine) | 3 comments Thanks for the invite! I'm also likely to be a bit scattered, but I'm in grad school right now, so this is probably an appropriate distraction. I'm in a fine arts program, but my undergraduate degree is in fibre/textiles, so I'm also really interested in craft.

message 4: by Peter (last edited Mar 22, 2013 02:27PM) (new)

Peter | 7 comments Mod
Hey Anne and Lindsay, thanks for joining! Don't worry about being sporadic. The main goal of the group is just to provide a place where members can give and receive suggestions about any interesting reads on the topic. Kind of like a non-required reading list.

message 5: by Sigrun (last edited Mar 23, 2013 03:02AM) (new)

Sigrun Hodne | 1 comments Hi Peter & co!