David Estes Fans and YA Book Lovers Unite! discussion

Author's Corner > Author - Victoria Zigler

Comments Showing 1-50 of 219 (219 new)    post a comment »
« previous 1 3 4 5

message 1: by Victoria (new)

Victoria Zigler (toriz) | 4464 comments Hi people!

My name is Victoria Zigler, but you can call me Tori.

I'm a blind indie author who publishes children's books and poetry via Smashwords and Amazon, with my books being distributed to places like Apple, Barnes And Noble, Diesel, Kobo, Sony, and WH Smith.

One of my books - a stand alone children's story called "Frank The Friendly Ogre" - is free via Smashwords and some other retailers (it would be free on Amazon too, if I could figure out how to do that). It's about an ogre named Frank who doesn't fit in because he's so different from the other ogres, so he sets off in to the world to find a place to belong.

I also have another stand alone story published. It's called "Bluebell The Fairy Guide" and tells the story of a fairy's attempts to help a little blind girl find her way out of the woods when she gets lost.

Then there's my "Toby's Tales" series, which is a series of five books that tell the story of a little boy named Toby's attempts to adjust after sight loss. The books are based losely on my own experiences with sight loss, and are designed to help those in Toby's situation to feel they aren't alone, while at the same time being useful tools to educate those close to someone who is either blind already or going through sight loss .