Goodreads All Sorts discussion

Member's Corners > J. S. Bailey's Corner of Insanity

Comments Showing 1-50 of 166 (166 new)    post a comment »
« previous 1 3 4

message 1: by J.S. (new)

J.S. Bailey (jsbailey) | 92 comments Greetings, fellow bookworms! My name is J. S. Bailey, not to be confused with J. S. Bach, because I neither wear a powdered wig nor play the harpsichord (though I do play the piano from time to time).

I am an author of speculative fiction. I am also a Christian, so by default my stories center around Christian themes such as the power of prayer and redemption. I am not a Bible-thumper. I like reading thrillers and horror, though I do occasionally delve into other genres. I'm about 95% certain that I have Asperger's Syndrome. I have extreme difficulty in forming and maintaining personal relationships outside of the internet. I've always had issues with social interaction, which is probably why I've always been drawn to books and writing. They provide an escape from a world that I have trouble understanding, and in a way the stories that I escape into help me understand things better. Writing also allows me to create worlds that I am able to understand. It is fun being the absolute dictator of my own imaginary universe.

My favorite authors are Ted Dekker, Dean Koontz, Erin Healy, Tosca Lee, Stephen King, Edgar Allan Poe, Roald Dahl, Eric Wilson, Robert Liparulo, and Steven James. I love well-written stories that have action, great emotional impact, and unexpected plot twists. The serial killers are optional.

message 2: by Dalu (new)

Dalu  | 179 comments Hi J.S, nice corner! hope i could read something written by you in the future :) I also enjoy authors like Stephen King, Edgar Allan Poe and Roald Dahl. i like that quote of yours:" It is fun being the absolute dictator of my own imaginary universe."

message 3: by J.S. (new)