Bookworms Unite! discussion

Chat > Can you let me borrow your library account

Comments Showing 1-22 of 22 (22 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Thế Chiến (new)

Thế Chiến Lê (homeplayer87) | 12 comments Hello, my name is Chien, I'm Vietnamese and I'm a student. I need some books for my study in English. I see many great books in The United States of America libraries. Is there anyone here have one of the US library account please? If you do please let me borrow your library account. Thank you very much.

message 2: by Thế Chiến (new)

Thế Chiến Lê (homeplayer87) | 12 comments I want to have a chance access to the US libraries materials

message 3: by Alondra (new)

Alondra Miller I think that is illegal or at least spam. You have posted in other groups, this same thing. That is not cool. You cannot borrow library access, have things sent to you, etc.

message 4: by Thế Chiến (new)

Thế Chiến Lê (homeplayer87) | 12 comments I'm not sure, I want have more chances, maybe there's a person let me borrow.

message 5: by Kathryn (new)

Kathryn (kcanty313) Alondra is right. The best thing you can do is to buy them yourself off Amazon.com or another book selling website. Since none of us know you, I am pretty sure I know my friends well enough in this group to say none of us are going to check out books for you or let you have access to our library cards. Stranger danger. Lol

message 6: by GeneralTHC (new)

GeneralTHC Thế Chiến wrote: "I'm not sure, I want have more chances, maybe there's a person let me borrow."

Thế Chiến wrote: "I'm not sure, I want have more chances, maybe there's a person let me borrow."

I'll be very surprised if this happens.

message 7: by Thế Chiến (new)

Thế Chiến Lê (homeplayer87) | 12 comments I understand but I don't know how to say. I have no money to buy books. I have phone number. I hope you can help. Thank you anyway.

message 8: by Thế Chiến (new)