YA Apocalyptic and Dystopian Fiction discussion

Book Suggestions > What is your favourite apocalyptic/Dystopian fiction novel?

Comments Showing 1-25 of 25 (25 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Tiara (new)

Tiara Henry I'm fairly new to the Genre and have only read a few dystopian. Well, only the Hunger Games and Feed by Mira Grant. So just a few suggestions would be good

message 2: by Tamara (new)

Tamara (plethoraa) | 1 comments Divergent by Veronica Roth :)

message 3: by Vardan (new)

Vardan Partamyan (vardanpartamyan) | 154 comments Logan's Run for being the B-novel fun it is,,,1984 is the father of them all though. The ending never fails to piss me off :) I think one of the reasons I started to write was to prove Orwell wrong, to prove that in all doom and gloom the happy ending was a possibility - it is possible to struggle against a system and win, even if you are the slave of the system. The integrity of the most authoritarian regime depends on the loyalty of the oppressive structures and the fear of the ordinary citizens. Either of those can be confronted.

message 4: by Barb (new)

Barb | 2 comments I have read many, and have loved many. The one that haunts me is the Life as we knew it trilogy.

message 5: by David (new)

David Estes (davidestesbooks) Here are my all time favorites: The Knife of Never Letting Go (Chaos Walking, #1) by Patrick Ness Unwind (Unwind, #1) by Neal Shusterman Angelfall (Penryn & the End of Days, #1) by Susan Ee

message 6: by Bethany (new)

Bethany I would ditto David's three choices. Some others you might try:

Divergent (Divergent, #1) by Veronica Roth Enclave (Razorland, #1) by Ann Aguirre Shatter Me (Shatter Me, #1) by Tahereh Mafi Blood Red Road (Dust Lands, #1) by Moira Young The Maze Runner (Maze Runner, #1) by James Dashner

message 7: by Amanda (last edited Mar 14, 2013 08:58AM) (new)

Amanda (amonika) I agree with