Nothing But Reading Challenges discussion

Chat Room > Childhood Favorites

Comments Showing 1-38 of 38 (38 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Marla (new)

Marla | 1674 comments As a grade school librarian, I see many old and new favorites on a weekly basis...what are your favorites?

I was never *hangs head in shame* a huge Cat in the Hat or Green Eggs and Ham fan. I liked One Fish, Two Fish, Horton Hears a Who and Myrtle the Turtle. Wow, I am drawing a blank on what else I was read as a young child.

message 2: by NayNay (new)

NayNay Yes all those Dr. Suess books I can remember....But the one that stands out most Charlotte's Web by E.B. White

message 3: by Laura (last edited Mar 13, 2013 08:28AM) (new)

Laura (lglovett) | 1437 comments For me it was Socks by Beverly Cleary

Oh and also Beauty by Bill Wallace

message 4: by Mary (new)

Mary (merinwe) | 1043 comments Oh - I remember Charlotte's Web! Bridge to Terabithia, Number the Stars, Snow Treasure, and Anne of Green Gables were some of my favorites.

As for picture books, I remember Go, Dog. Go! and If You Give a Mouse a Cookie as well as plenty of Dr. Seuss.

message 5: by Lára (new)

Lára I said yesterday I´ll be quiet but I don´t think I could write something silly here so ...

My favourite was Harry Potter. I did not read children books as a child (but I read them now, when I´m 22 years old). I remember I liked classics then and that´s all. Harry Potter and classics. I was a weird child.

message 6: by Laura (new)

Laura (lglovett) | 1437 comments Mary wrote: "Oh - I remember Charlotte's Web! Bridge to Terabithia, Number the Stars, Snow Treasure, and Anne of Green Gables were some of my favorites.

As for picture books, I remember Go, Dog. Go! and If Yo..."

I loved Anne of Green Gables also, but I didn't read those until High School or college one. I can't seem to remember. I also loved the movies that came on as a mini series on Disney Channel!

message 7: by Sonia (new)