The Expanded Universe discussion

General EU Stuff > Boba Fett: Alive or Dead

Comments Showing 1-12 of 12 (12 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Theo (new)

Theo Shapiro I am new to reading the EU,but from what I've heard from many people is a debate as to the fate of Boba Fett. I would love it if someone put my spinning mind at ease and tell me if Boba Fett survived Episode VI or was he killed?
Also is there any good books about him? I hear the Bounty Hunter wars aren't that good, but I'm still kind of interested. Thanks.

message 2: by Krystal (new)

Krystal Jewel Thomas (sorifant) Read the book Tales of Jabbas Palace and there is a short story about that :)

message 3: by Jim (new)

Jim | 100 comments There is an interesting ebook from the New Jedi Order timeframe called "A Practical Man" that is all about Fett. He also features repeatedly during the Han Solo trilogy by AC Crispin. He is an integral role in the Legacy of the Force series as well, especially later on.

As for survival, as shown in the Dark Empire comic books, Fett survived because the Sarlicc found him a a bit difficult to digest.

message 4: by Sinda (new)

Sinda Quietus (superwholockedtrekacrossthestars) | 17 comments I've read the Bounty Hunter Wars, and they weren't that bad. He's definitely alive for that, and he's alive in Fate of the Jedi. So yeah, he's still alive as far as 40-something ABY.

message 5: by Deeptanshu (new)

Deeptanshu | 42 comments He definitely survives though I am pretty sure a lot of people wish that he didn't.

message 6: by Christopher (new)

Christopher Preiman | 14 comments His death in Jedi was pathetic, but they really should have let it stand.

message 7: by Deeptanshu (new)

Deeptanshu | 42 comments Christopher wrote: "His death in Jedi was pathetic, but they really should have let it stand."