Terminalcoffee discussion

note: This topic has been closed to new comments.
Feeling Nostalgic? The archives > Nine Levels of Hell

Comments Showing 1-11 of 11 (11 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by RandomAnthony (new)

RandomAnthony | 14536 comments http://www.holytaco.com/9-current-lev...

Numbers two and three made me laugh in particular. And...uh...sorry about number nine, those of you down in the southeast:)

What about you? Where would you rather not be more than anywhere on earth?

Some of these places, by the way, are tolerable, even pleasurable, if you have a book, you know:)

Jackie "the Librarian" | 8993 comments My nephew Paul's 1-year-old birthday was great. It was the first time he'd ever had cake, and he LOVED it! You should have seen his eyes get big!

Jackie "the Librarian" | 8993 comments Denny's is a level of hell no matter WHEN you're there, though. Believe me, I know, because I worked as a Denny's waitress one summer.

The weirdest night was one night in August, right before high school started again for the year. All these teens came in around 11 p.m. and hung out for hours, just because they knew their freedom was about to end.
They behaved themselves pretty well, actually...

message 4: by Lori (new)

Lori I have a picture of Jake on his first birthday tacked to my refrig, it was his first time having chocolate cake. Underneath all the chocolate was the biggest grin1 And so a chocolate fiend was born, much to to his dad's delight.

But that bathroom pic, UGH, not one of the first things I wanted to see this morning!

message 5: by Sarah (last edited Mar 19, 2009 12:28PM) (new)

Sarah | 13815 comments Florida was actually the first thing I thought of.

I agree on the Jiffy Lube waiting room, especially
since they didn't even add the part where the dude comes in with your filthy air filter in his hands and tries to guilt you into buying a new one.