Charlaine Harris Book/Show Group discussion

Hey guys!

Comments Showing 1-22 of 22 (22 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Jackie (new)

Jackie (findingjackie) I just found Sookie and I'm relatively new to goodreads. :)

I'm always soo slow to find new stuff. She's been out a while it seems and I just happened across one of her books at the local book store recently.

Anyway, just wanted to say hello!

Cheers!

message 2: by Nicole (new)

Nicole (nlojeda) | 471 comments Mod
Welcome! Hope you enjoy the series. Did you happen across the first book Dead Until Dark? Although it is more fun to start with the first (in my opinion), Charlaine does do a great summary of past and current events so whatever title you picked up you're sure to love!

message 3: by Jackie (new)

Jackie (findingjackie) Yep, I did start with Dead Until Dark. There was a little collection of her books. I'm not sure if all of them were there or not, since she was a new writer for me. I managed to figure out which of the ones sitting there were book 1 and 2. That's all I picked up at the time, not knowing if I were going to like Harris or not.

Well, I finished them both in 3 days! lol Now, I'm waiting til this weekend to go see if I can find the a few more. So far, I'm loving it. :)

message 4: by Nicole (new)

Nicole (nlojeda) | 471 comments Mod
Aren't they great! Yesterday I printed out the first chapter of the newest, not released title and read it in bed! Now I'm officially finished till the full release in May and I feel a little empty! So to fill the gap I'm going to get caught up on my Stephanie Plum books by Janet Evanovich. Another addictive series!

message 5: by MJ (new)

MJ I just found Sookie Stackhouse because Shazzy told me about her. After I read the first book I then went to the library and checked out all the other books.

message 6: by Angie (new)

Angie You are going to love them! I am so excited for you.

message 7: by Ranata (new)