75 Books...More or Less! discussion

Comments Showing 1-19 of 19 (19 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Andrea, Moderator (new)

Andrea | 4111 comments Mod
We hope that all new members feel welcome to join this great group! Please take a minute to introduce yourself and let us know if you have any questions.

Please note that although out goal is 75 books it is not required.

Please let me know if you have any questions.

Andrea :)

message 2: by Squirrel (new)

Squirrel (squirrelysquirrel) Hi (and happy new year's!), I'm Squirrel. First introduction post for this year, oh man. I'm new to Goodreads and wanted to join some reading challenges. For the first time in a while, I didn't put aside much time to read last year, so I'm hoping that this will help me fix that for this year.

About myself, I'm an engineering undergrad who enjoys science fiction, literary fiction, classics (both traditional literary classics and Classics of the referring-to-classical-civilization type), fantasy, philosophy, and nonfiction (primarily science, history, linguistics). I'm trying to achieve greater breadth in my reading genres this year, however.

message 3: by Fiona (Titch) (new)

Fiona (Titch) Hunt (titch) | 855 comments When can we start our 2013 Challenge for 75 books please :D

message 4: by Andrea, Moderator (new)

Squirrel, welcome to our little group! Looks like you do a wide variety of reading! I'll be excited to see what you get going on. Please let me know if you have any questions.
Fiona, I'm sure you got it figured out already, but the threads are up!

message 5: by VWrulesChick (new)

VWrulesChick | 102 comments Hello and Happy New Year to all!

Joining to challenge myself, as I read 66 books. And it was tough for me, so I am hoping to trend higher this year with a stretch goal of 75.

Happy Reading!

message 6: by Sera (new)