Goodreads Choice Awards Book Club discussion

Members > Introduce yourself

Comments Showing 1-50 of 2,080 (2080 new)    post a comment »
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 41 42

message 1: by Nicolette (new)

Nicolette (cocopuff09120) Introduce yourself here! Let us know what you do, the things you love, or your favorite book/genre.

message 2: by Ciska (new)

Ciska (ciska_vander_lans) Owww introductions... :D well. My name is Ciska, born in 1980 and I am living in the Netherlands.
I work as a software engineer and in my free time I love to bake/cook, visit binturongs in the zoo and read obviously.
I prefer detective/mysteries and historical fiction but can be caught with a lot of genres and books as long as synopsis/cover combination fool me enough to pick it up. Therefore I do 1 star reviews occasionally.

message 3: by Nicolette (last edited Dec 23, 2012 06:05PM) (new)

Nicolette (cocopuff09120) Hello friends! :)
My name is Nicolette. I'm a senior English and Education major at a University in Iowa. I'm married to probably the coolest guy in the world and I adore him more than anything in the world. I love to read and I consider myself to be a book collector. One of my life long dreams is to own either a used book store or run a personal library. I am especially found of literary fiction, but I really love all sorts of genres.

message 4: by Savanes, Moderator (new)

Savanes | 2051 comments Mod
Hello,

My name is Vanessa. I'm from the South in France (Aix-en-Provence) and I live in Paris. I'm an entrepreneur so I always work on many different projects at once. Intense and interesting. :)

Apart from the obvious (reading), I love to cook, I'm addicted to tv series, sudoku & goodreads and I like to train. Voilà!

message 5: by Mariska (new)

Mariska Hello!