Ravelry Knitters discussion

Knitting > What new knitting book do you want to find under the tree the most?

Comments Showing 1-14 of 14 (14 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Zoe (new)

Zoe | 355 comments Mod
Every fall I drool over the new selection of knitting books! What is everyone dying to get from Santa? I confess, I got Knit Red out of the library and since its so good, might need to get my own copy.....

message 3: by Lisa R. (new)

Lisa R. | 24 comments I received Cast on Bind Off for Christmas.

message 4: by Zoe (new)

Zoe | 355 comments Mod
Lisa, I thought that would be a good one too! I need to get back to experimenting a bit.

message 5: by Zoe (new)

Zoe | 355 comments Mod
I also wanted to look at Circular Knitting Workshop Essential Techniques to Master Knitting in the Round by Margaret Radcliffe , because while I'm an expert at dpn's, I realized I don't know magic loop, etc.

Dana, knit in circles looks like one of those books that's a bit above my skill level, but stunning to look through and very inspirational!

message 6: by Terri (new)

Terri Haynes (thaynes) | 3 comments I actually found Jane Austen Knits, volume 3 under my tree. Warmed my Janite heart.

message 7: by Zoe (new)

Zoe | 355 comments Mod
And so fun to look at! I've got all the Jane Austen Knits!

I didn't get any knitting books, but I got a Barnes and noble gift card- almost as good!

message 8: by Terri (new)

Terri Haynes (thaynes) | 3 comments Zoe wrote: "And so fun to look at! I've got all the Jane Austen Knits!

It took superhuman strength not to cast on the Longbourn Mitts.

message 9: by Zoe (new)

Zoe | 355 comments Mod
I need mitts too, a shorter pair than the o e I keep by my desk. I've had a really generous year with my knitting, I made 14 projects, and 7 of them were gifts! I'm definitely going to be selfish for a bit. Almost done with a simple cowl for me, then I might thumb through the Jane Austen's......love their socks too.