WW 20s groupies discussion

Games & Challenges > Audio Book lovers ????

Comments Showing 1-14 of 14 (14 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Dana (new)

Dana (danadew18nj) Just curious if anyone else listens to all their books like I do. :)

Lindsay♫SingerOfStories♫ (lindsaysingerofstories) I have gotten one audio book (Unbroken: A World War II Story of Survival, Resilience and Redemption) and I LOVED it! I have a subscription to audible.com so I get 1 "credit" each month (so basically 1 book, and I could always purchase more) but I can't decide what to use them for. I have four saved up. Recommendations? I feel like I need to listen to books with a lot of action or facts. I think really intricate story-line details would be hard for me to follow. Any recommendations?

message 3: by Meaghan (new)

Meaghan (meaghan2293) | 65 comments Mod
How much is an audible subscription?

I used to listen to them when I had a commute to and from work. I'd be in the car for 90+ minutes a day. Now its under a half hour :) But I listened to both the Help and the Art of Racing in the Rain.

I've also listened to some memoirs, and like them because they are read by the author. I listened to Bossypants, which was funny because Tina Fey would throw in side comments under her breath sometimes. I also listened to a couple of Michael J Fox's books, which I really enjoyed.

message 4: by Meagan (new)

Meagan (meaganandcheese) I'll go through today and make a shelf for my audiobooks I've listened to do far this year. I love them! We can listen to headphones at work, so I have them going off and on everyday. It's awesome!!

There's also an app out there for free audiobooks - mostly classics.

message 5: by Ashley (new)

Ashley (sprtychick10) I have "unbroken" on my "to read" shelf. I have heard its a great book. I listen to some audiobooks when I am in the car but have never listened to books at my computer at work.

message 6: by Dana (new)